Welcome!

I have spent the better part of the past 21 years writing. From short stories, to screenplays, to articles, writing is my preferred form self-expression. I have spent the better part of the past 21 years learning my voice. Years of therapy have given me strength and confidence to open up. I have opinions and (sometimes) know what I’m talking about, so I have chosen this blog to share with you the remarkable, important and beautiful facets of my life.

The Difference was created to give me a platform for creative release. I’ll share my daily activities, my ideas and opinions, my favorite things, my thoughts on media and pop culture events, the things I make, and so much more. My ultimate goal is to celebrate the millions of things that make life so special, and spread as much positivity as possible.

I don’t quite know what to call my tiny little section of the web. It’s not a beauty blog or a lifestyle blog or an art blog. I think maybe it’s just a piece of me; a little bit weird and possibly a little bit intriguing.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

